Northeast Los Angeles Community Plan

Staff Contact: Project Review
Linda Lou (213) 978-1473
Staff Contact: Plan Policies

Ulises Gonzalez (213) 978-1205

General Information:

Metro Public Counter: (213) 482-7077

Community Plan Boundary Map


The Northeast Los Angeles Community Plan was last updated in 1999.

The Community Plan area includes the neighborhoods of Atwater Village, Cypress Park, Eagle Rock, El Serreno, Garvanza, Glassell Park, Highland Park, Hermon, Lincoln Heights, Montecito Heights, Monterey Hills, and Mount Washington, among others.

  • Community Plan Document

Adopted Maps

These maps represent official documents that were approved by the City Council. These commonly show land and development rules and regulations by graphic representation.

  • General Plan Land Use
  • Circulation

Interactive Maps

These maps have multiple layers that can be selected to show resources, landmarks, government faculties and services, and other information that is pulled from multiple sources.

  • Interactive Maps

Informational Maps

These maps are for informational purposes only.

  • Economic Development Areas
  • Commercial and Industrial Zones
  • Generalized General Plan Land Use
  • Specific Plan Areas
  • Generalized Zoning
  • Adelante Eastside (Redevelopment Plan)
  • Atwater POD (Pedestrian Oriented District/Neighborhood Oriented District)
  • Avenue 57 TOD Neighborhood Plan (Specific Plan)
  • Colorado Boulevard (Specific Plan)
  • Cornfield Arroyo Seco (Specific Plan)
  • Cypress Park & Glassell Park (Community Design Overlay)
  • El Sereno - Birkshire (Historic Preservation Overlay Zone)
  • Fletcher Square (Community Design Overlay)
  • Highland Park - Garvanza (Historic Preservation Overlay Zone)
  • Lincoln Heights (Community Design Overlay)
  • Lincoln Heights (Historic Preservation Overlay Zone)
  • Mt. Washington/Glassell Park (Specific Plan)
  • Northeast LA Hillside Zone Change